The Voice for Real Estate in South Dakota
Issues Mobilization
REALTORS® Issues Mobilization Committee
Your Voice To Improve Public Policy

    Issues Mobilization provides members with the resources to become involved in the public advocacy of issues of significance to the real estate industry. Supported by voluntary contributions from SDAR members, all funds raised go to support local/state issue campaigns.

    Commitment to participating in the political and legislative processes of government secures a place for the REALTORS® Issues Mobilization Committee to effectively improve governmental decision making.

When we choose to support a particular issue, we are investing in the future direction of this country and in the laws enacted on the local, state and national levels.

    There is no better way to ensure a vigorous and viable real estate industry than by contributing to the REALTORS® Issues Mobilization Committee. Protecting private property rights, preserving the American dream of home ownership, fighting for tax reforms and reducing onerous regulations on your business are the reasons it exists.

    Committee funds are not used to support candidates but are used to support grassroots lobbying and educational efforts related to state and local issues that impact real property in South Dakota. The Committee seeks to improve public policy by encouraging and stimulating REALTORS® to take a more active part in the governmental process.

    The South Dakota Issues Mobilization Committee has ten (10) Trustees who represent the ten (10) Local Boards of REALTORS®. They are always available to answer questions from the Local Boards and their members. Trustees serve for three year terms and meet during the regular business meetings held by the South Dakota Association of REALTORS®.

    Protect your business. Pledge your commitment to the future of the real estate industry by contributing to the REALTORS® Political Action Committee today. It's your best investment in real estate.

REALTORS® Issues Mobilization Committee 2016:
Cartor Carlson, Aberdeen Area Association of REALTORS®
Linda Rausch, Black Hills Association of REALTORS® 
Bob Burke, Central Board of REALTORS® 
Emilie Portz, East Central Board of REALTORS®
Laurie Smith, Huron Board of REALTORS®
Stan Sudbeck, Lewis & Clark Board of REALTORS® 
Steve Peschong, Mitchell Board of REALTORS®
Jared Carson, Mount Rushmore Area Association of REALTORS® 
Charlie Larkin, Northeast South Dakota Association of REALTORS®  
Tony Erickson, REALTOR® Association of the Sioux Empire, Inc
© South Dakota Association of Realtors® 2018
South Dakota Website Design and Development